What is Your Temptation?

Josué Sánchez
Empathy Cafe
Published in
Jan 26, 2023

“The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.” (‭‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭10‬‬:‭13‬ ‭NLT‬‬)

WOW, I wouldn’t mind if this were true all the time. We can always say no to temptation, but it is tricky sometimes!

According to the verse’s context, the Corinthians struggled with worshipping idols and engaging in sexual immorality (having sex at the pagan temples).

What is your temptation?

(Hmm, share it if it is safe to do so here, or private message me if you want me to pray with you)

--

--

Josué Sánchez
Empathy Cafe

I rather be excluded for who I include, than included for who I exclude // co-founder of empathy.cafe