Other Recipes You Can Find in Glamour’s “Engagement Chicken” Cookbook

Cassandra Kyriazis
Emphasis
Published in
2 min readDec 15, 2017
Who needs words when you have food?

Glamour Magazine’s Engagement Chicken has recently resurfaced as a surefire way to get your man to pop the question, but don’t forget that Glamour has many other recipes for any problems in your relationship that might arise!

  • “Don’t Make Me Sign a Pre-Nup” Artichokes
  • “Can We Just Pretend I Didn’t Fuck Your Brother?” Yams
  • “Touch My Fucking Nipples More” Tiramisu
  • “I Tanked Your Credit Score” Popovers
  • “Can You Just Listen Better?” Shrimp Scampi
  • “Let Me Move Into Your Apartment” Baked Mac ’n’ Cheese
  • “Can I Touch Your Butthole?” Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • “Stop Watching Game of Thrones Without Me” Guacamole
  • “No, YOU Be The Stay-At-Home-Parent” Caesar Salad
  • “Fuck Me Tonight Or I’ll Tell Everyone You’re Gay” Chocolate Strawberries
  • “Our Honeymoon Better Be in Paris” Coq Au Vin
  • “You’re Gonna Have to Get a Bris Before Our Jewish Wedding” Kugel
  • “Clip Your Damn Toenails” Lasagna
  • “Pick Your Mother Over Me” Filet Mignon
  • “Snuggle Me Less, I Need My Space” Tuna Casserole
  • “I Can’t Afford a Divorce” Arsenic Stew

Don’t forget to pick up the cookbook in stores or order it online — and remember: love is about bartering with food and never articulating your thoughts and/or feelings.

Addendum: if you like this type of humor & satire, sign up for my newsletter, delivering you good links and good gifs every Thursday! https://tinyletter.com/Cassandra_Kyriazis

--

--

Cassandra Kyriazis
Emphasis

Cassandra Kyriazis is trying to handle her post-grad crisis with grace. Cassandra’s Good Links newsletter here: https://tinyletter.com/GoodLinksByCassandra