Find Startups by Venture Capital Firm

Connor Leech
Employbl
Published in
5 min readJun 14, 2021

--

Introducing filter companies by investor on Employbl. Find private and public companies that VC firms have invested in. See what companies VC firms have invested in so you can work at a “winning” company.

Photo credit: Cristofer Jeschke

I was sitting at my Mom’s kitchen table after graduating from college. I had a degree in Political Science and had picked up a bit of coding. I knew I wanted to work in tech and all of the opportunities were in San Francisco. I’d spent lots of time applying for jobs but it all seemed so random. How did I know the companies I was applying to were “good ones”? To me it seemed I was reaching out to whoever happened to be paying to post a job on the internet, was that really the best measure of what companies I should be trying to work at? There were clearly the successful monopolists like Facebook, Amazon, Google but everyone wanted to work there. How was I supposed to differentiate the next hot startup, one that would launch my career?

It turns out identifying successful startups isn’t easy. Fortunately there’s a whole industry of people working on this problem, they are called Venture Capitalists. Depending on the funding round and size of the investment they may be referred to as “Angel Investors” or “Institutional Investors”. There are even “Private Equity firms” that routinely buy and sell later stage companies. If you’re going to work in startups it…

--

--

Connor Leech
Employbl

Girl Dad x 2. Cofounder @Employbl. Software Engineer @CommentSold.