The Art of Being Found

Norman the Writer
EmpowerUs
Published in
5 min readApr 3, 2024

--

Become found, but how? Or why?

To be found is a result of a search, no? When we are in pursuit, creating, bringing something into existence, or discovering the existence of something can we declare something is found. After all, we are explorers.

Sometimes being found happens unintentionally too. When serendipity strikes or coincidence happens, when good luck comes across our path can we say too that something is found.

In both cases, we find out what life has in store for us, and in my experience, to be found comes from one of two elements; design or happenstance.

Hello Friends,

Welcome to the Deep-Dive on The Art of Being Found. This chapter is a tool for you, one that helps us figure out who we are with grace and intention. To start this writing, I would like to quote the late Angela Davis with one of her most emboldening statements:

“I am no longer accepting the things I cannot change. I am changing the things I cannot accept” is a quote by Angela Davis.

The quote is a call to action to encourage people to engage with the world and work towards change. It embodies resilience, empowerment, and a refusal to accept the status quo.

It is with great admiration that I ponder about Angela Davis’ quote. To me, it is a brilliant equation for navigating life with both graceful acceptance and intelligent design. A remedy (if you ask me) for many anxieties and fears that we may share.

--

--

Norman the Writer
EmpowerUs

Somehow, we're all still here. That must mean there's a story worth living for. My story is to transform a little bit of life into the extraordinary. #EMPOWERUS