I’m Sending You Thoughts And Prayers, So You Should Be All Set Now

If there were only something I could do!

Lucie Frost
Emrys Journal Online

--

Image credit: cottonbro

Oh, Lisa. I was so sad to hear about your father’s heart attack. I’m sorry we couldn’t make it to the funeral, but Richard and I send our thoughts and prayers.

Victoria, I just heard that your sweet Pekingese got hit by a runaway cyclist. If there were only something I could do! Dispatching musings and entreaties immediately!

Gosh, Rebecca, anal cancer. Ugh. I wish I could be there to hold your hand. Instead, I’m conveying cogitations and imprecations, which you can take with you to radiation.

David, I can’t believe they laid you off. I wish I felt comfortable with giving job references. In the alternative, I forward my contemplations and rogations to help pay your Netflix.

Maya, is it true that your house got hit by a lightning bolt, causing a fire that burned everything but your sports bras? We’d invite you to stay here, but we’re using the guest bedroom as an overflow closet. Relaying reflections and invocations to keep you warm wherever you are.

Dearest Elizabeth, your mother-in-law was a lovely woman. Mean, but pretty in her own way. I would have been pleased to serve as executor, were I not wholly immersed in Downton Abbey season…

--

--

Lucie Frost
Emrys Journal Online

Lucie is a former employment lawyer, now ha-ha writer, in Central Texas. You can find her on all the socials (@lucieHfrost) or at her website: luciefrost.com