Encode Club
Published in

Encode Club

Encode x Polygon: Intro to Polygon (Asia+ Oceania) [Video + Slides]

On Wednesday 9th December we were delighted to host Xiangan He in the Intro to Polygon event. This was the first of two workshops for developers in Asia and Oceania as a part of our Polygon educational series in partnership with Polygon.

The purpose of this partnership is to educate our community members about Polygon and their ecosystem!

Sign up for more information and updates here.

About Encode Club

Encode Club is an online blockchain education platform onboarding people into the crypto space. We work with leading companies, networks, communities and universities. We educate people by way of events, workshops, hackathons, accelerators and bootcamps. Read more here.

About Polygon

Polygon is a protocol and a framework for building and connecting Ethereum-compatible blockchain networks. Aggregating scalable solutions on Ethereum supporting a multi-chain Ethereum ecosystem. Find out more.

Video

Slides

You can view the Into to Polygon slides here.

Useful resources

Check out Polygon’s Github and helpful Polygon docs.

If you want to become active in the Polygon community, you can find out more and sign up for the Polygon Advocate Program.

If you’d like Polygon’s support in organizing Polygon-dedicated meet-ups, you can become a Guild Mage.

Other useful resources:
Polygon PoS chain
Configuring Polygon on Metamask
Polygon Faucet
Solidity Tutorial & Ethereum Blockchain Programming Course
Maximilian Schwarzmüller — Professional Web Developer and Instructor

The Programme

Our educational curriculum consists of an Intro to Polygon as well as a Polygon technical workshop.

The workshops will be run in 4 cycles with each one targeting a different region — a total of eight workshops during the series.

Events

Click the links below to sign up for the events you would like to attend!

Asia and Oceania:
Polygon Technical Workshop — 15th December 2021, 12pm GMT | 5:30pm IST | 8pm CST

East Coast Americas:
Intro to Polygon — 12th January 2022, 10pm GMT | 5pm EST
Polygon Technical Workshop — 19th January 2022, 10pm GMT | 5pm EST

West Coast Americas:
Intro to Polygon — 9th February 2022, 6pm PST | 2am GMT
Polygon Technical Workshop — 16th February 2022, 6pm PST | 2am GMT

Sign up to stay informed

Click here to sign up.

Further information

Visit our website here.

Questions

If you have any questions, please email: general@encode.club or reach out on Discord.

Socials

You can also stay up to date with all things Encode Club through our Website, Telegram, Twitter, YouTube and LinkedIn pages.

Follow Polygon on Twitter at 0xPolygon, stay tuned for updates at 0xPolygonToday, as well as their Dev account 0xPolygonDevs.

--

--

Get learning • Get building • Get hired • Get funding

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store