Trusting God

Michelle Renee Kidwell
Encounters With Inspiration
3 min readApr 10, 2024

--

In times of Transition

Authors image 2023

Romans 8:28

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

Life’s changes and transitions are inevitable, and our congregation has experienced several losses in the past two years that are all too familiar, as 2023 and 2024 were reminders of this. The most recent change was announced in Mid-March when our Pastor announced he was leaving our Church. The call of God should guide a pastor’s life in the direction he or she should go.

Change is inevitable, but it is not easy. With this change , I find myself with additional responsibilities as a Deacon, a Sunday School Teacher, and ultimately, as a member of a church that has guided me for over five years. I attended a different Church before this, but the move to Old Town, or perhaps I should say the move back to Old Town brought many good changes, because without that move, I would not have lived my life as I do, nor would I have the spiritual bread I have now, since a good church always puts Christ at the center.

Pastor and His Wife

Like any other time, in times of transition we must keep our trust in the Lord. Leaning in…

--

--