Now

Jason Dettbarn
1 min readJun 10, 2016

--

Derek Sivers came up with a great way to publicly declare priorities and focus through a dedicated /now page.

It’s a nice reminder for myself, when I’m feeling unfocused. A public declaration of priorities.

What I’m Focused On Now

  • Taking care of my wife and three kids
  • Designing user experiences for my day job
  • Completing Relic Scout 2.0 for my (side) company Eko Wave
  • Writing more on this site
  • Reading: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (and) Fear Agent vol. 1

Current Tiny Challenge

  • Goal: Complete Relic Scout 2.0
  • TinyChallenge version of goal: Write code every day for 30 days.
  • When: Every morning after breakfast.

Completed

  • Re-launching EndOnEnd.org on WordPress (January 2016)
  • Read: Y The Last Man, by Brian K Vaughn (April 2016)
  • Made a repurposed tree round table

Updated: June 9, 2016

--

--