God Always Whispers, But He Can Yell Too!

Monica Rodriguez
Energy and Consciousness
4 min readNov 2, 2015

In this moment, I am writing from a deep humble, grateful and peaceful space within me. As I just told a dear friend of mine: “It never stops to amaze me the way in which God brings you the exact message you need when you are opened and receptive to hear it”. Let me explain…

I am going through some big changes in my life right now. Uncertainly is knocking at my door and I tend to feel very anxious and stressed when these things happen. As a result, it has been about two weeks in a row with alternating days in which I have not slept at all, and I really felt like a zombie today.

As some of you may know, I had a big spiritual awakening when I was living in NY, and this changed my life forever. Back then, everything felt bright and joyful, as it was only a reflection of my internal state. However, as I moved back to Mexico, the light has been dimming down little by little…. And I really have no one to blame except my own lack of commitment to following my inner voice.

It seems that when I overfocus on the nutritional stuff (as this is the work that I do everyday on myself and my clients), everything else shuts down. It is something that can easily turn into an obsession for me. I have to be very careful about this and to be honest, I just haven´t.

Anyways, as I was lying in bed last night, feeling anxious and desperate to get at least one hour of sleep as the dawn came by, I asked for help and guidance. And I didn´t just ask, I REALLY asked. So as I woke up this morning, feeling like crap, I decided to go take a walk at a park nearby that always makes me feel well, as I love being around nature.

As I has finished my walk, this particular man that takes care of making sure your car stays safe while you´re out in the park came near me and started talking to me. I had once talked to him, and he told me the way in which his health and outlook on life changed when he searched for the spiritual meaning of his being (and this was an unexpected conversation for me to have with him).

So today, out of nowhere he suddenly asked if I had experienced my “encounter” with Him. I hesitated for a moment and I suddenly felt the impact of those words. My answer was: “Yes, but not lately”.

As he heard my answer, it was like some extremely loving and powerful force started talking through him. He went on to say that it is only through feeling One with Him that our outer circumstances won´t have an impact on us anymore. That once we feel One with Him, nothing external will make us happy, because happiness comes from within. That once we feel One with Him, we will realize how beautiful we are and so is every other living being. That once we feel One with Him, we will never hurt ourselves or anyone else again. That no matter how many cars, houses, money, titles, relationships and friends we have, we´ll never find happiness if we are not One with Him.

He then finished by telling me that we can´t be One with Him if we are not willing to. That we have to focus all our attention and energy to making sure we are focusing on Him and His Will for us. That we have to talk to Him as if we were talking to a friend or a partner we love. And that once we have this encounter with Him, our suffering, anxiety and emptiness will be gone forever. That there is no going back.

All I can say is that tears started streaming down my face as I literally felt God talking to me in such a direct, loving and strong way. Today, I can honestly say that not only did God whisper to me, but he yelled at me (in such a good way!). My sense of tiredness literally vanished and I felt such peace and blissfulness. My heart exploded and my chest expanded, as I opened myself to Him and His Love.

Today, I am recommitting myself to focusing on that which really matters to me, which is my connection to Him. It does not matter if you call him God, Universe, Life Force Energy, or whatever term may suit you. He is real, He is ever-present, He is here for us, He wants to be heard and He definitely wants us to be happy, always…

I now leave you with these words to ponder, to inspire you, to open your eyes to Him and the eternal Love that we truly are. Today, God spoke to me. Today, I heard the answer to my prayers….The rest, is up to me.

Thank you God, with all my heart,

Monica

www.monicarodriguez.com

www.monicarodriguez.mx

--

--