Addictions — Phones

Admit it and start to rethink about it

James Kidiga
ENGAGE

--

The white glow of a phone screen in a persons hand surrounded by complete darkness
Photo by Andrew Guan on Unsplash

The world is changing rapidly. What about technology!? In this case, there is a lot to talk about.

But today, I am going to share a little bit about it.

Talking of technology, this thing is expanding, at the speed of light. Individuals have taken advantage of technology by using their devices to make content online for leisure and monetization. Others just use their devices to surf online and enjoy themselves by watching funny content, studying online, etc.

The most engaged platforms nowadays across the world, are social media like TikTok, Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube, among others. They are flooded with different content and have millions of users.

Let's talk about mobile phones

And here comes the term addiction. I am one of the victims. For a long time, I have been using my phone so often, every moment, while walking, at home, at work, or elsewhere. I have been unable to stay for at least 10 minutes without looking at my phone.

Whenever I have it in my pocket or my hand. I can't hold myself for at least 5 minutes before grabbing it and scrolling on social media.

It has become even worse, currently after I discovered this amazing platform…

--

--

James Kidiga
ENGAGE
Writer for

An education professional and digital lad striving toward Career Growth, Innovation, Digital Literacy, Leadership, and Personal Development.