How The Phone Tech Tried To Jailbreak My Cellphone

Be careful whom you allow to fix your cell phone!

Annelise Lords
ENGAGE
Published in
4 min readJun 18, 2024

--

Image of my broken screen cellphone. Image by Annelise Lords

My SamSung Galaxy A42 screen cracked. Someone recommended a Phone tech to me. I went to his location, paid his price, and stood and watched him as he replaced the screen that I purchased from Amazon.

My phone worked fine. I had no problem. One year later, the screen got cracked again. I went back to the same tech, the only problem was, I sent the phone to him. I wasn’t there when he was replacing my screen.

That was a mistake!

I left Jamaica a few days later.

My phone keeps freezing. The touched screen stopped working. The phone would not turn off when I attempted to restart it. I had to force turning off the phone by holding down on the three buttons on the right for it to turn off. Restarting it is how I get it to work again. When I called and complained, I was told that sometimes that happens and I must give it time to return to normal.

One month later, it kept getting worse.

I had to keep restarting it after force-shutting it down. Again, I complained. I was told that it was the manufacturer’s fault and I should take a video of the frozen screen and send it to them.

--

--

Annelise Lords
ENGAGE

Helping you is Healing me! Let's heal each other through our inspirational power of words. thisisanneliselords@mediumauthor.com https://www.etsy.com/shop/Artist