Medium Tag-O-Rama: Every Writer Deserves a Tag

Amplifying writer’s voices on Medium: Write about a fellow author and inspire others to do the same

Rui Alves
ENGAGE

--

Template by Tyler Nix on Unsplash | Art by the author on Canva

Are you tired of feeling like your writing is falling into a void? Do you want to find new ways to connect with other writers and amplify your voice on Medium?

Well, I’ve got some exciting news for you.

I’m thrilled to introduce Medium Tag-O-Rama, a brand new challenge where writers write about each other and add their names as story topics.

As a participant, you’ll not only discover new writers and perspectives on Medium, but you’ll also have the opportunity to amplify the voices of your fellow writers and inspire others to do the same.

So come join me as we celebrate the power of community and storytelling on Medium.

The idea for this challenge came when, earlier today, I discovered that Rock n' Heavy fellow editor Apex had written a story celebrating some of my interviews.

Apex selected “Rui Alves” as one of the five topics/tags. This was a first for me.

The idea stuck to the back of my mind, and the insight didn’t take long to hit me:

💡 Every writer on medium deserves a tag!

--

--

Rui Alves
ENGAGE
Editor for

Language teacher, linguist, coach, published author, editor, and international nonfiction book awards judge. Digital ronin, musician, and alchemist of sound.