Positive Thinking And Holistic Happiness Changed My Life

The two pillars for a happy life in 2024

Sandra Afonso
ENGAGE

--

Two stone pillars stand next to each other.
Photo by Frans van Heerden on Pexels

I’m not one to make resolutions; never have been and probably will never be. I will also say that since finishing college amid the Covid-19 pandemic, I was not a go-getter for a couple of years after that.

But as prompted by one of the editors of this wonderful publication I enjoy writing for, who challenged everyone to write about a resolution, new or old, I decided to give it a shot.

With that bit of information as background, today I wanted to speak to you about two major, let’s call them resolutions for the sake of clarity, even though as stated above, I don’t see them as such; more like mindsets I acquired this past year. They are positive thinking and holistic happiness. I will tell you a little bit more in-depth about both, why and how they became such integral parts of my life, and why I hope it continues to be so.

Keep The Positive Thinking Going

Now, I’m not talking about that annoying overly toxic positivity; I just mean focusing on the good things instead of merely obsessing with the bad. It’s something I have been doing recently and as a result, I noticed an enormous difference in my life.

--

--

Sandra Afonso
ENGAGE
Writer for

Writer and reader at heart! I write about my life experiences and my many interests such as food, traveling, gaming, etc., or topics that catch my eye.