Tag-O-Rama — Rui Alves

Today, I am celebrating Rui Alves because he is always finding ways to help someone somewhere with something. That means you, me, and this platform. This makes him invaluable!

Annelise Lords
ENGAGE

--

Image by Annelise Lords (author)
Image from Medium

Today, I am celebrating Rui Alves because he is always finding ways to help someone somewhere. Check out a few of his helpful and thoughtful articles that are making our world better. Imagine how many lives we would save if all humans did something to improve our world.

Snoezelen Rooms: How to Promote Multi-Sensory Experiences

A teacher’s journey toward building a more self-aware and inclusive school community.

I love this piece because I had my sons reading and writing when they were three. I didn’t like the education system in my country and how children are taught. My children slipped through the crack because many teachers limit their imagination.

My teaching career began twenty years ago, in 2003. Back then, Portuguese schools would group their students in classes following an alphabetical order.

I enjoy working with children in a classroom setting.

Class “A” would have the “best students,” and so on.

It’s the same in my country.

I started on 9F.

I stared in 2D. I went to one grade in neither Basic nor Primary school. I was a brilliant child, but many poor children’s abilities should be addressed and addressed in our schools. I made sure my children didn’t endure what I did.

My first class was composed of only thirteen students. They were labeled as having “special needs.”

Our educational system creates no room for special needs children. They call them dunces. It’s a hostile environment in some schools.

My first class was composed of only thirteen students. They were labeled as having “special needs.”

Our classroom size is enormous. My son’s sixth-grade class had fifty-nine students, with only one teacher. The class I volunteered in for five years had thirty-seven students. My son’s high school class had forty boys. All classes have one teacher.

Since then, I’ve devoted myself to ensuring the biased term “special needs” disappears from our grounds as it creates barriers that stand against everything I believe a school should be.

I had ingenious ways of teaching my sons. That’s why I volunteered as a Teacher’s Aide for five years to help the slower children. Not all children learn the same. I found out and used various methods to get them to understand what was taught to them that they needed help understanding. It worked.

I strongly believe that every school has the potential to create a nurturing and inclusive environment by incorporating sensory therapy and providing a safe space for all.

I agree, anything to help children to learn better.

https://medium.com/@ruialves/snoezelen-rooms-how-to-promote-multi-sensory-experiences-b0b16e2ed7ff

Better Publishing on the Go Following Medium Latest Update

Here’s how Medium latest mobile app update makes it easier to publish on Medium from anywhere.

Educating and assisting his fellow writers isn’t this beautiful.

Hey there, Medium friends! As a writer who frequently publishes stories on this platform, I’m excited to share some news with you.

Are you listening?

In case you missed it, Medium recently rolled out a major update to its mobile app that brings some key publishing features to our fingertips.

Want to know more? The link is below.

For example, you can now add and edit topics directly from your phone, which makes it easier to ensure your stories are discoverable by the right audience.

The Medium app is constantly evolving, and our feedback plays a crucial role in shaping its future.

Ok, I am tempting you. This piece is beneficial.

https://medium.com/the-engage/better-publishing-on-the-go-following-medium-latest-update-fcb9a95c6c7e

More ways to help and educates.

World Consumer Rights Day: My Experience on Market Surveillance Projects in Brussels

Exploring the importance of market surveillance and the role it plays in protecting consumer rights.

I don’t know what this is about, but I intend to find out. So, follow me.

During my time working on EU-funded market surveillance projects in Brussels, I learned a lot about this topic.

What is a Market Surveillance Project?

The projects’ technical experts worked with MSAs from several member states to test a wide range of toys and identify any potential hazards, such as small parts that could pose a choking risk or the presence of toxic materials.

When they found a problem, those MSAs would work with manufacturers to help them address the issue and make their products safer for children.

Damn, not many people think of protecting children from manufacturing mistakes.

But market surveillance isn’t just about catching dangerous products after they hit the market.

It’s also about preventing them from being sold in the first place.

This is good news.

By providing funding for market surveillance projects, the EU is helping to ensure consumers all over Europe are protected.

We don’t have anything like this in my country. The Bureau of Standards does little to protect consumer rights.

Today, I want to raise awareness about this topic.

So, let’s take a minute on this day to reflect on the value of consumer rights and the work needed to safeguard them.

Things are coming into my country that is illegal in Europe. A hair perm is one of them.

On this World Consumer Rights Day, let’s celebrate the progress we’ve made and engage ourselves in the work ahead.

I agree; this I had never heard of before. Consumer rights aren’t recognized in my country; I speak from experience!

https://medium.com/the-engage/world-consumer-rights-day-my-experience-on-market-surveillance-projects-in-brussels-785786171f45

Thank you, Rui Alves, for this. I intend to demand my right when I get back there. Anyone interested in joining this Tag-O-Rama, please jump in and celebrate and support all writers.

More about me: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beautiful-quotes-anecdotes-vol-1-annelise-lords/1141847135?ean=2940166299017

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtisticYouDesigns?

Thank you for reading this piece. I hope you enjoy it and will taste more from some talented writers, whose links are below.

https://thisisanneliselords.medium.com/subscribe

https://thisisanneliselords.medium.com/membership

--

--

Annelise Lords
ENGAGE

Helping you is Healing me! Let's heal each other through our inspirational power of words. thisisanneliselords@mediumauthor.com https://www.etsy.com/shop/Artist