Under The Neem

Nature’s Paradise: In response to Engage’s April’s Challenge-Gardens

Dr. Preeti Singh
ENGAGE

--

Photo credit: Preeti Singh

My daughter-in-law called to invite me to go and stay during the weekend with them.

My birthday was on the 15th but it was a weekday. She is the supervisor at a prestigious school. She teaches and also takes care of the middle school programs and I also knew that she was busy on Saturday 16th of March.

My birthday is on the 15th of March and my granddaughter’s birthday is on the 17th of March so we usually celebrate it together.

Anyway, I did not question her and told her I was delighted with the invitation and would bring my overnighter with some clothes. Since my son lives in the adjoining city of New Delhi, I had to leave home early morning.

I had to reach by 10 AM because we were supposed to be going further to the next town from their home.

I reached their home and the family was all ready. The other invitees were my brother and my daughter-in-law's parents and sister.

We drove on until we reached a rugged road and there was nothing but green plush trees all around and a road going from within. We could see no people around.

The Google Maps showed us that we still had to go ahead. Finally, we did reach. I noticed that we…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
ENGAGE

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.