SPIRIT-PHILOSOPHICAL MUSINGS

Loving and Letting — Shadow and Light

It’s all in how you play it

Henry India Holden💖
ENGAGE
Published in
3 min readApr 5, 2024

--

©2024 “This Way to Paradise.” Collage by Henry India Holden. Made with Canva Pro.

The movie, House of Gucci, inspired me to write a rant, Meaningless Is the New Meaningful, and I will likely never publish it.

Some people can say anything and it’s fine. I can’t.

Fellow Medium writer, George J. Ziogas, suggests we should ask ourselves certain questions before we go off on social media. One that stood out to me was, “Ask yourself if what you’re saying aligns with your personal brand.”

Translating “personal brand” to “inner values” turns the question into, “Does what I’m writing align with my personal values?”

I can’t tell you how many times I want to rant about something that’s triggered me. Composing whole paragraphs in my head while washing the dishes, it sounds to my ears like that’s some of my smartest work.

I subscribe to the concept that to be our whole, healthy selves, we have to make room for the inner shadow, to both, the yin and the yang. So, when I’m really bothered, I’ll write as therapy. I itch to hit publish and say, Hear me scream! Look how spot on I am. That’s when “internal value” kicks me in the shin and says, What is your mission again? Remind me why you write?

--

--

Henry India Holden💖
ENGAGE

Eco-spiritual writings about nature, the human world & love. Soul coach, ecotherapist, Reiki master. henryindiaholden.com