Mini Me!

Lydia Izzo
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric
2 min readOct 18, 2018
Me as a bimoji
Me in real life

Good evening ya’ll! This is my avatar I use for bitmoji. Honestly the basic features of me that can be used to me a bitmoji (or any avatar I’ve noticed over the years) are very similar to a lot of girls. Short (if that’s an option), thin, dark blond wavy hair. I was able to give the bitmoji a more heart shaped face that I think mimics my own pretty well. Other subtle similarities are the red lips, because mine are often red and chapped, and eye brows that are curved in a way that is similar to how I choose to pluck mine. I chose to put big glasses on my bitmoji because on days that I don’t wear contacts my glasses are similar to the ones pictured. They are about the same size in respect to my face but mine are actually a silver wire frame. I wanted my bitmoji to wear glasses because I think it is something that makes mine distinguishable from every other girl that gets highlights. I also have very bad vision, and this is my way of telling people that may not know me aswell that fun fact about me. I chose to wear the helmet to show another fun fact about myself. I work for Jimmy Johns delivering sandwiches on my bike four days a week so I am often seen with a helmet on.

When given this assignment I only changed one thing about my bitmoji before taking a screenshot. That was my outfit. since it is October and I am in the halloween spirit I thought it would be fun to wear a vampire costume. Before my bitmoji was wearing a t-shirt and jeans. I plan to change the outfit back to something realistic after halloween, but I’ll probably forget.

--

--