Meaghan Hurr
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric
2 min readSep 10, 2018

--

My photos don’t really portray any kind of stances with race, sexuality, or gender besides the picture of my friends being a couple in the background. My facial expression depends on the picture, when i am trying to portray happiness, excitement or humor i smile or have my mouth open. For the third selfie, i focus the camera on my friends in the background to emphasize the joke that they’re together and i am a third wheel. The people in my pictures give me an identity of being fun and unbothered. I am unbothered by my own cut thumb, by being a third wheel, and by a farm animal licking my face. Each on of these pictures had the intent of humor when i posted them.

--

--

Meaghan Hurr
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric

English major, lover of books, travel enthusiast, dog worshiper