Gabrielle Victor
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric
1 min readSep 26, 2018

--

My Playlist

When I am putting together a music playlist, it’s hard to think of how others will enjoy it. Everyone has always asked, “oh what kind of music do you listen to?” And I simply just don’t have an answer to that. I genuinely like music from all different walks of life. So my play list? My play list is for me. This music is the music that has made me smile, made me cry, and made me feel beyond what regular words could. From silly songs like Magic in the Hamptons and Thunder, to Kanye and Eminem, and a broadway show like Les Miserables. Each song has a lot of deeper meaning to them (except for the two fun ones). Putting this playlist together may have been difficult for some because when asked to pick 8–10 songs you all think simultaneously “Oh my god I know so many songs but I can’t think of a single one.” But for me, these songs were right at the tip of my heart, waiting to be sung for everyone else.

--

--

Gabrielle Victor
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric

21 from Central Jersey. English major and Jewish Studies minor with a language. Graduating after this semester. Proud dog mommy to a Pekingese named Mooshu.