Podcast

Paige Dana
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric
1 min readSep 27, 2018

I listened to Ana Faris’s podcast “Ana Faris is unqualified” episode #17. This specific episode was listed as the best one in the article it was mentioned in which is why I chose it.

It was featuring Chris Evans and Jenny Slate. A duo that made the podcast stand out. This podcast was for the most part conversational, which I enjoyed because it wasn’t too serious. Ana Faris asked a lot of silly questions and everyone else would chime in with their opinions. What made this successful was that there were many people’s voices so no one droned on, which tends to bore me and I zone out. I also enjoyed the background sounds and static, you could tell that she wasn’t really going back and editing her podcast to perfection, which gave it a sense a normalcy. You could hear people movie and side conversations in the back which made you feel like you were really there.

--

--

Paige Dana
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric

Senior at the University of Delaware. Persuing an English major and journalism/ health and wellness minor.