Selfie Assignment

Lauren Wenig
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric
2 min readSep 12, 2018

This is a selfie of my dog named Jake and I. In this picture I am just wearing a Playstation t-shirt and no makeup to represent that I am lounging around and am not attempting to impress anyone. I took the selfie in a way that focuses on just my dog and I. I think that this selfie says that I love my dog and that I am a dog person. I took this picture with the intent of taking a cute selfie with my dog.

This is a selfie of my best friend Rachel and I. I have been good friends with Rachel since my freshman year of high school. We took this selfie in a parking lot one day when we were hanging out. Also, we took this selfie because she was going to get new glasses and I had my glasses on, so we decided to take a ‘nerd’ picture together with our glasses. The purpose of this picture was to look like nerds in our big, hipster glasses.

This is a selfie I took at International Games Day in the Morris Library last semester. I took this selfie because I was feeling very confident with how I was looking. I was wearing my favorite black shirt this day because I wanted to give off a good impression for my club, which the Casual Video Game Club. I like this selfie so much that I have made it my profile picture on every social media platform. I took this selfie to remember this day and to remember how confident I felt.

--

--

Lauren Wenig
ENGL 397: Digital Rhetoric

University of Delaware Class of 2019 English Major, Aspiring Video Game Writer, Meme Connoisseur