Cassidy Santos
ENGL462
Published in
1 min readMar 13, 2017

--

As I sit in my house writing this post, I cannot help but notice the breeze that is blowing in from my closed window. I am thinking back to just a week ago when the weather was nice enough that I could leave my house in just a tank top and some pants. Sitting here and feeling the cold air hit me makes me think about the circumstances that may have caused this sudden change in temperature. Before this class, I would have never really thought much of this drastic change of temperature and why it was happening. For the most part, I would have just been happy that it was warm enough out to not have to wear a jacket. Classes like these are so important in bringing awareness to students like me who may not understand why the weather is 60 degrees one day and 30 degrees the next day. It’s important to keep oneself educated and learn that this changes in weather do have significance.

--

--

Cassidy Santos
ENGL462
0 Followers
Writer for

My name is Cassidy and I am senior at the University of Delaware studying English.