Cassidy Santos
ENGL462
Published in
2 min readApr 6, 2017

--

I have never really been a gamer. Before this class, I have never even played a video game in my life. Actually, that’s not necessarily true. I have played games online that I guess you could consider “gaming.” The games I played online when I was younger, however, were mostly games from disneychannel.com or any type of game that involve a makeover with hair/makeup/clothes and all the works. While I realize these games that I used to play were not educational, I do recognize the importance of educational games. After playing the farming game, I definitely learned more about farming/keeping a garden than I ever would have otherwise. Similarly, playing educational games can give people an interest in things at a younger age. If I were to have played more environmental games when I was younger, I definitely would have learned more about the environment and gained interest in it as well. Instead, all I learned about was what shade of eyeshadow looks good with what color shirt. I think that although I’m late to the game (punny) it is never too late to learn more about a subject and there is always different ways to learn about them as well. Now, I’ll be tending to my farm and helping my wildflowers grow.

--

--

Cassidy Santos
ENGL462
0 Followers
Writer for

My name is Cassidy and I am senior at the University of Delaware studying English.