Copyright//JLynnPhotography//Jessica Ash

Indispensable Lovers

Jessica Ash
English 2830: Women Writers
1 min readDec 16, 2015

--

I was feigned by the wave and
Air of you
As it heated my body to melt with tongues
To become some erratic, sweep of hot skin
Because that is what you are and what I am
Or we thought, together, we could be
When the lights flirted with their holdings in bursts
Of unpaid electric bills
We were caught in the crevices between blankets
Touching, waiting for our bodies to do as they do best
With us sewn together
In love, in hate and dark passion
As the nakedness of me became
The naked heart of you
And, there we’d lie forever in empty shells
Of irresponsibility.

--

--

Jessica Ash
English 2830: Women Writers

As an art enthusiast; a lover of things creatively & actively sewn together, I will say music makes magic. Music sets the dark ones quietly to rest.