Project 3

Pschnieders
English Composition 1302 (24354)
2 min readDec 15, 2020

One day about three years ago I would say I was going to my friends house, it was a normal day like any other until I got there. The door was unlocked, which is not normal because they never leave it unlocked. I open the door slowly and frightened, when I open the door all I see is chaos, there is rugs split in half, chairs broken, and everything is a utter and complete mess. Nobody was at the door to greet me another thing that is not normal, I am used to getting a black lab running and jumping on top of me. I walk around the house and to my surprise nobody is there. Every room is perfectly fine except the entryway, so I give my friend a call confused where he is. The call went straight to voicemail so I'm getting more nervous and start yelling “hello, hello, hello?”. Nothing not a single noise except the cracking of the stairs as I walkup them. Maybe he is just in his room with headphones on was what I started to think but when I opened his door all my friends were there and yelled, “Happy Birthday” I was so scared so I screamed, everyone laughed obnoxiously and I started to laugh too. They all told me they tried to set the house up as if it was being robbed and i’ll tell you what they got me good. I about called the cops and told them there was a robbery but luckily I went to his room first. We all went outside and started playing cornhole, which is one of my favorite games of all time. They got my favorite place to eat too Joe’s Pizza, its so good and the slices are so big you eat two and your full which is awesome. The whole day was a blast and I was a little scared from the way it started but my buddies did a great job with the scare and my birthday was awesome.

--

--