Please let me know how to use “since.”

RedKiwi
English Q&A Master
Published in
1 min readSep 7, 2020

YouTube Example

That estimate has since been fine-tuned.

Please let me know how to use “since.”

“Since” means from a certain point in the past until now; from then to now. You can use the word “since” when you are mentioning the past and how it affects the present.

For example: Ever since I was a child, I have always loved ice cream.

This sentence says that when I was a child, I loved ice cream and still love it to this day. Do not use “since” when talking about the future because it only applies from past to present, not to future.

Try to download the ‘RedKiwi’ mobile app to practice your English listening and speaking with YouTube videos. Videos with daily updates, Q&A for understanding culture and context, and activities to improve your language skills are waiting for you! [Download]

RedKiwi Google Play

RedKiwi App store

--

--

RedKiwi
English Q&A Master

The best language learning app based on YouTube videos