Product Update — July 10, 2019

Sofia Quintero
Jul 10 · 2 min read

Keeping your team up-to-date with customer learnings just got easier thanks to the rollout of read-only users and a redesigned sharing flow. Here’s what’s new:

Read-Only Users 🤓

  • Unlimited read-only users can be added to your account for free.
  • Read-only users can view your project’s summaries, as well as any dashboards, documents, and highlights shared with them.
  • Team members and their permissions can be managed by administrators from within your account.

Redesigned Sharing Flow 📤

Sharing now works similarly to Google Drive; if you share a link with someone who is:

  • Unaffiliated with your EnjoyHQ account, or
  • A read-only user

they will be shown a “Request Access” screen:

  • Once access is requested, administrators and collaborators can process individual requests; approved users will be sent links to the shared content via email.
  • You can share project summaries, dashboards, individual documents, and highlights with anybody.
  • Previously shared projects and dashboards will take unaffiliated team members through the request access flow.
  • Read more about sharing in our documentation here.

Take me to my account 👈


Originally published at https://blog.getenjoyhq.com on July 10, 2019.

Hungry for Insight

A community for product people leading change

Sofia Quintero

Written by

Founder and CEO at https://getenjoyhq.com/

Hungry for Insight

A community for product people leading change

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade