Keeping your team up-to-date with customer learnings just got easier thanks to the rollout of read-only users and a redesigned sharing flow. Here’s what’s new:
Read-Only Users 🤓
- Unlimited read-only users can be added to your account for free.
- Read-only users can view your project’s summaries, as well as any dashboards, documents, and highlights shared with them.
- Team members and their permissions can be managed by administrators from within your account.
Redesigned Sharing Flow 📤
Sharing now works similarly to Google Drive; if you share a link with someone who is:
- Unaffiliated with your EnjoyHQ account, or
- A read-only user
they will be shown a “Request Access” screen:
- Once access is requested, administrators and collaborators can process individual requests; approved users will be sent links to the shared content via email.
- You can share project summaries, dashboards, individual documents, and highlights with anybody.
- Previously shared projects and dashboards will take unaffiliated team members through the request access flow.
- Read more about sharing in our documentation here.
Originally published at https://blog.getenjoyhq.com on July 10, 2019.