Enonspiration #18

Enon Avital
Enonspiration השראה
2 min readFeb 5, 2018

--

Starting up February with the 18th installment of #enonspiration, and celebrating a few black creatives who inspire me. Go check them out and show them some well-deserved love:

@dblj05

Jarrett’s mantra “anything is possible” happens to be one of my favorite pins too. If I keep on saying it, wearing it on my heart, really believing it, and trying my damn hardest to make it true, things can seem just a bit more possible.

@lvscript

When one takes a spin on something all the way, like Leanne’s fauxligraphy, that’s when real magic starts to happen. Also: any fan of Dapper Notes gets endless high fives from me forever.

@graphikdesignr

Remember when in design school you had to like arrange words to convey a feeling, and it was always “meh?” Well, Danielle’s lettering is bold, deceptively simple, and radiate with feeling. She’s a master of matching character to mood.

@lwahito

Lydia (Wahito)’s photography is the kind of stuff I could only dream to capture, but totally never will. With a bonkers good eye for vibrant colors and movement, this is hashtag in my dreams.

@blackcoffeewithwhitefriends

This blog was just started by Marcie, and every page on it is gold. Her writing captures so so much, and I can’t help but swallow up every word, and listen.

@adehogue

A master of typography, Adé’s flexibility is nothing short of astounding. Visit his profile for a highlight story with many more talented black letterers to follow. And special thank you, Adé, for helping us poke small holes in all our bubbles.

Originally published on my personal blog.

--

--