Human learning in the digital era

Enrique Dans
Enrique Dans
1 min readMay 2, 2019

--

As part of my collaboration with France’s Netexplo innovation observatory, I’ve published a chapter in a book called Digital learning in the digital era, which I titled “Education, from information to reputation”.

Netexplo is a fixture in my calendar every year: a refreshing event that puts me in contact with the latest trends in innovation, allowing me to study a huge number of innovative projects close up and in detail, as well as getting to know their founders and to discuss with my colleagues who teach innovation at other educational institutions.

My chapter explores the topic of fake news as a symptom of failed education and the need to better manage learning content so that in an age of hyperabundance and where information has never been easier to access, we can develop the ability to distinguish between the real and the fake, information and opinion.

“Critical thinking must be a fundamental element in our children’s education if we do not want to end up with a society of idiots”

You can download the entire book from Netexplo’s site, using the password superexplo.

(En español, aquí)

--

--

Enrique Dans
Enrique Dans

Professor of Innovation at IE Business School and blogger (in English here and in Spanish at enriquedans.com)