In the Spanish media this week…

Enrique Dans
Enrique Dans
3 min readFeb 11, 2018

--

This week I had an increased presence in the Spanish media over two unrelated topics, and since my blog is not just about analyzing technology trends, but is also my diary, I thought I would comment briefly on them.

The first was my inclusion in a list by Business Insider, “Los 25 españoles del mundo de la tecnología que deberías seguir en Twitter” (The 25 Spaniards from the world of technology you should follow on Twitter) which Spanish journalist Juan Andrés Muñoz kindly turned into a Twitter list to facilitate follow-up. I was surprised by my presence, because my use of Twitter over the years has changed significantly, and for some time now, I only use it to let my followers know about my daily entry in Spanish and in English, and to share news published by third parties I consider interesting.

I am happy to be among the 25 Spaniards Business Insider believes you should follow, because I use Twitter to share information about what I think is interesting in the world of technology. Twitter provides around 10% of the traffic on my Spanish page and much more for my English site, so for a publication to highlight that and “my educational and informative tone”, considering that I am a teacher, suggests I’m getting some things right :-) Anybody who wants a more detailed idea of my daily selection of technological news can find them on this Pinterest board or on my

--

--

Enrique Dans
Enrique Dans

Professor of Innovation at IE Business School and blogger (in English here and in Spanish at enriquedans.com)