Enterprise Design guidelines

Design process within enterprise platforms and frameworks

Peter Zalman
Enterprise UX
Dec 18, 2020

--

We see a growing population of designers joining the enterprise domain. This exciting trend contributes to a more human digital experience of professional software and removes some decades-old stereotypes about enterprise software being the most suffering user experience one can have with the technology.

I decided to wrap up my observations to guide aspiring and practicing designers and product managers in the enterprise environment. I focus on areas that make enterprise software different from consumer products, startups, digital agencies, and web design engagements. I structured my thoughts into three chapters.

1. Enterprise Design Discovery

2. Lateral innovation

3. Low-code application design

--

--

Peter Zalman
Enterprise UX

I am crafting great ideas into working products and striving for balance between Design, Product and Engineering #UX. Views are my own.