Internship Experience at EntHire!

Ashana Sachan
EntHire Blog
Published in
6 min readDec 30, 2020

2020 might not be the best year for many of us, but we at EntHire are thankful for some amazing people that came across this year.

Source: Pexels

This year 2020, has been full of surprises and unexpected hurdles, but what matters is that we at EntHire, stayed strong and continue to grow and extend our family to do what we do best. Ever since lockdowns came into place on account of the coronavirus pandemic, many companies rescinded job offers and cancelled their internships programs. The only way, we could contribute to this situation was to offer a few internships to the college graduates.

We posted across multiple portals about opportunities to work directly with us and, the response we got was overwhelming. As everyone was working remotely and, the situation was unpredictable to onboard everyone who applied, so we decided to accommodate a few tech interns.

Now as this year comes to an end, and it's been a quite some time, let us hear from our interns what have we imparted to these fresh minds in terms of learning and experience.

Onkar Deshmukh:

Being a student of Electrical and Electronics Engineering at BITS Pilani, I had a limited view of software development in general and was not sure what to expect from an internship. It was the best chance for me to test my knowledge in the real world through an internship at EntHire.

I applied here via the Practice School Program of BITS, Pilani. The only perception I had was that it would be an exceptional experience, as it is a start-up and there are numerous opportunities to explore in the small-sized company. The ecosystem what we get in well-established companies is contrary to start-ups.

The onboarding process was made extremely smooth by the team. In the initial days, when I was completely new to the tech stack, I faced challenges understanding the code flow. I did R&D in Vue.js(A javascript Framework). My mentor Abhishek had given this task from the very first day. The reason for this was our product’s dashboard was built on this technology. I was given the source code of the whole project on which I had to work. The codebase was like the real warehouse where which components and modules would do a specific task. Also, there was much more abstraction level that I got to know through documentation that the former intern had written.

In the past few months, understanding and learning new frameworks and languages have added to my knowledge. Personally, this is my first time working on such a massive codebase which has helped me gain experience, and it will surely help me in the future.

EntHire is a unified platform for all the tech aspirants. The features provided on the website make the user experience great. The technical aspects of the system are in-line with the needs of candidates, interviewers and the recruiters. Hence, it's a win-win situation for all the stakeholders.

My everyday motivation comes from the fact that the functionalities which we develop are being deployed immediately and are used.

With my internship journey coming to an end with EntHire, I would like to thank everyone in this family for providing me with the most amazing opportunity. The whole new experience throughout these 3 months will be carried with me and the memories will long last.

Himanshu Pathak:

As I graduated in Computer Science & Engineering in 2020, was lucky enough to grab an opportunity in one of the top MNC through College. In the meantime, I started looking for some hands-on experience in real-time projects to work on before accepting the offer.

At first, I got to know about EntHire, through a college friend. I learned from him that there is an internship opportunity in the tech domain, soon I showed my interest in working with them and applied for the position. I used to participate a lot in coding competitions during my college times which helped me develop and improve my coding skills and get into EntHire. After a few rounds of interview and on completion of an assignment I was offered a 2-month internship (which is now converted to the full-time role).

The most uncommon scenario where I was getting trained was working directly and along with the CTO, Abhishek. There are the times when we both would operate by sharing our screens to monitor the workflow. In the path of learning and gaining more expertise in HTML and CSS, I have learned the “standard” of writing codes which is of utmost importance for any good programmer. We are an early-stage start-up, and it is my duty to work with that kind of effort to solve a particular problem in the fastest way.

I have met a great team of people coming from diverse backgrounds. As I can see tremendous opportunities for growth with the team, I chose to continue with EntHire instead of accepting the earlier offer of working with the MNC.

Srajan Asthana:

I am a third-year undergraduate from the Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT(KGP) and belongs to Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

I came across EntHire through an e-mail circulated by an official from our college. To to get more insights about the company I visited their website. As a first-timer in the tech talent industry, I had no idea what to expect. The idea of solving the complex problem of interviewing and sourcing of the Software Engineering Talent lured me, as I had already heard a lot from my cousins in the Software Industry.

The job description was impressive, and as I wanted to try out new things, decided to give it a shot. My interest quadrupled when I learned that founders are alumni of my college and hold experiences from FaceBook, UC Berkeley, and WorldQuant.

I started in July 2020 and have been part of the team since then. To break the ice between the team members and interns, a team meeting was organized which accompanied online game session and telling the most embarrassing story of a lifetime.

During the initial few days of my working here, I was completely unaware of the code base and how things were working. I kept staring the whole code structure and finally figured it out with the help of our teammate Atul. I would say that the documentation is a good way to benefit both to company and future employees. After a week I managed to write some JavaScript to enable certain functionalities in the website.

I was able to learn a lot in just a few days with the guidance of Abhishek who is cooperative and helpful. With his vast knowledge of development, there is always something new to learn every day.

The product we are building has the potential to solve the complex problems in the tech hiring space for both companies as well as candidates. With top quality interviewers and companies joining hands with EntHire, we’re all set to rock the stage in a few months from now.

Be it in the development part, managing time, understanding how to write a good code, or teamwork, this internship has been altogether a great learning experience till date. Apart from work, during my free time, you can find me trekking on some nearby mountain with my friends or binge-watching 20 hours straight. There’s still a long way to go with EntHire!

With the year full of ups and downs for each of us, we have built beautiful memories together working remotely and, these kids have tremendously supported and contributed to our development projects.

If you are also keen to work with a tech start-up like us on emerging technologies and innovative products for Software Engineers and companies, feel free to reach out to us at apply@enthire.co 📧 and to know more about us check our website.

Wishing you all a great year ahead! 😃

--

--

Ashana Sachan
EntHire Blog

Software Engineer turned Marketer | Social Media | EntHire- building OS of Tech Talent.