Enthusiasm Intro

Zachary Asman
The Importance of Enthusiasm
2 min readFeb 20, 2018

The skill that I plan on researching is enthusiasm. Enthusiasm is defined as a feeling of energetic interest in a particular subject or activity and a desire to be involved in it, or a subject that produces such a feeling. This skill is important to me because all good buisness men are enthusiastic. All good buisness men are enthusastic because it is a great way to meet new people and promote different products. Someone who would benefit from enthusiasm is someone who is usually considered quiet and shy. Enthusasm would benefit someone like this because it would encourage them to become more outgoing and friendly. Throughout the reasearch of this soft skill, I have conducted several questions. The first question I have conducted is why are some people more enthusiastic than others? Are some people born with more enthusiasm than others? My goal for this project is to not only become more enthusiastic myself, but to make others around me more enthusiastic as well. I will measure my progess by observing the attitudes of others when conversing with them. If I notice an increase in positivity and energy, that means I am achieving my goal. I plan on achieving this goal by becoming more of an energetic and positive person myself. This will help me achieve my goal because my plan is to have the positive energy I am projecting to rub off on others. If I am enthusiastic, others have a greater chance of being enthusiastic too. If this does not work right away, then I must practice this skill and repeat it. By practicing and repeating the practice, I will become better at this skill and better at sharing this skill. Another way I could become better at this skill is to think back to previous experences. There are many enthusatic people in my life and sometimes the best way to learn a skill is to learn it from someone else.

--

--