Practicing My Soft Skill In An Outside Environment

Zachary Asman
The Importance of Enthusiasm
2 min readMar 2, 2018

Enthusiasm is a soft skill many people use to their advantage in the world of business. Successful business men and women often credit their enthusiastic attitudes as one of the reasons for their success. There are many different ways one can become more enthusiastic. Some of these different ways include practicing this soft skill by trying to me more enthusiastic throughout the day. Practicing enthusiasm is a healthy habit because that is the only way to get better at this soft skill. The more one works on this soft skill, the more natural it will look when the skill is being applied. A popular way to practice this skill is by acting extra enthusiastic in front of my peers. The goal of this exercise is to appear more enthusiastic to others, which should ultimately brighten the room and change people’s attitudes. You will become better at this soft skill the more and more you practice.

Enthusiastic About Graduating!

A personal example of when I tried practicing my soft skill was recently at the library with my friends. Many of my friends had an exam later that day and they were feeling very nervous and tired before their exams. I decided as a way to help boost their spirits that I would practice my soft skill. I practiced my soft skill by acting and talking more enthusiastic than usual. My friends noticed a change in my behavior almost immediately. They noticed my voice was filled with energy and excitement. All of their attitudes changed within the next few minutes. They became more energetic and their attitudes have changed. They went from being nervous before their tests to eager and excited. My enthusiasm spread to their attitudes which ultimately helped them get ready for their exams. My friends were thankful that their attitudes changed and wanted to practice being more enthusiastic on their own.

--

--