WRITING PROMPTS | CREATIVE WRITING | WRITING IDEAS

15 on the 15th

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
3 min readJan 15, 2024

--

Your monthly prompts for January 2024

Image by Christine Graves via Bing AI

Hello, my writing warriors, and welcome to a whole new year. I hope you’re all ready to get this new year off to a roaring start. I’ve been working on a few new projects and am working toward a better future.

I have to admit that I can’t believe it’s already the 15th of the month. Usually, January lasts for 87 days but here we are staring the middle of the month in the face. Dude!!!

Anyway, let’s get on with it, shall we? My beautiful babies, I give you your first set of prompts for the 2024 season. Here are your 15 on the 15th for January 2024. Jump in there and have a ball.

Time and Place
The when and where of your story
The 19th century–The middle of the Pacific Ocean

Flora and Fauna
A look at the natural world
Taking care of houseplants in the winter

Interviews
Create a Q and A for this person/character
The Pied Piper

The Starting Line
This is the first line of your story
William stared at the unopened envelope lying on the floor.

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.