Mid-Week Motivation

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
Published in
3 min readJul 28, 2022

--

Writing prompts to get you through the week

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Hey kids! So I wanted to try something and see what you all think. I want to do a mid-week prompt post with a few new things I haven’t done before. Just a little something to help get those creative juices flowing.

A very talented writer on our site, Jann Christoph von der Pütten, gave me an excellent idea for using visual images.

His post showcased many photos he’d taken himself, which made me want to try it. I love visual prompts. Jann’s picture of the Fairy Gate sparked something in me that Jann himself hadn’t even seen.

Another site I’ve enjoyed writing for is 100 Images, though they haven’t posted a new photo since March. J.A. Taylor, if you’re reading this, I miss you guys. The premise is that all submissions use the same image. It’s harder not adding a photo to my piece than it is coming up with the story idea. LOL

For now, I’ll be adding various images I find around the web (from either free sites or with permission from the photographer). I might add a few I’ve taken myself. I’m not a great…

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.