Teardrops in My Coffee

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2022

--

Over Coffee Issue 3

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Hi kids, come on in. Have a seat, we gotta talk. Okay, it’s not all that bad, but I’ve got some sad news. My beautiful friend, Ravyne Hawke, has announced that she will be closing the doors to Promptly Written. Though this is very sad news, her health depends on it and I stand behind her decision 100%.

However, I will still be doing the weekly and the monthly prompt lists right here at Enticing the Muse. I will have the July prompt list up first thing Friday morning. The new weekly prompt list will come out on Mondays, the first one being posted on the 4th. I do hope you all enjoy them and there may be other lists here and there as well.

I also want to apologize for doing a disappearing act for the past week or so. I got hit with Covid. I’d managed to avoid it for over two years. Then, when I least expected it, it got me. Fortunately, I’ve been vaccinated and had my booster, so I didn’t have it as bad as many others. It did knock me out for over a week though. However, I’m almost back to my old self and will be working hard to get caught up. There are a few of you out…

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.