WRITING PROMPTS/WEEKLY PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts January 2–8, 2023

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
3 min readJan 2, 2023

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Joy Memon on Unsplash

Happy Anniversary, my beautiful babies. We did it!!! We have officially started a whole new year and a whole new round of weekly writing prompts. That’s right, kids. I tried to come up with a whole new list of ideas.

I’m sure you’ll recognize a few of the categories. I’m still doing the visual prompt — but gave it a new title. I’m still doing a poetry category, but now it’s about the form. And I brought back a couple of others I didn’t use very often last year. My goal was to give you all some new ideas to work from.

Now, what would an anniversary be without a gift? I am holding a little contest for the month of January.

I’m going to create a separate list for each author who creates something from my prompts. The person who creates the most pieces between now and the 31st will get a free ad space in my Graves Publications News newsletter for the month of February.

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.