Weekly Prompts July 18–24, 2022

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
Published in
3 min readJul 18, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Hello again, my lovelies. Let’s see if I can post this week’s list in the right publication. Life is becoming a little less blurry these days, but hey, it’s me…and I’ve met me.

I want to thank all the writers who’ve joined Amusing Responses. I’m having a ball reading some of the things you’re all coming up with from our prompts. From fiction to poetry to creative non-fiction. You guys rock.

I hope you all find something to spark your imaginations again this week. I spent almost two hours researching new Mixed Metaphors just to find one I liked for this issue. I may have saved about fifty others, but that’s not the point. I put some real effort into this week’s list.

Anyway, let’s get on with it, shall we? Here are your weekly writing prompts for the week of July 18–24, 2022. Jump in, have fun, and get those creative juices flowing.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Poetic Vision
Set your senses free
The branches on the tree of life

Say What?
Build your piece around this dialogue
“You know what you’re doing, right?”
“Of course, I read a book.”

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.