Word-A-Day December 2023

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
Published in
2 min readDec 1, 2023

--

Your monthly dose of writing prompts

Image by Christine Graves via NightCafe Studios

Hello there, my beautiful angel babies. We’ve made it to the last month of the year. Wholly Buckets, can you believe that 2023 is almost done and 2024 is just around the corner? Honestly, with the year I’ve had, I’m pretty happy about it.

I have to admit, I’m kind of excited about setting up my Christmas tree and getting everything all decorated for the holidays this year. I’m almost completely set up in my new home and I’m ready to celebrate the newest path of my life’s journey. There’s a line in one of my favorite movies (The Shawshank Redemption) that says “Get busy living or get busy dying”. It’s time for me to get busy living.

So, anyway, let’s get on with it, shall we? My writing warriors, I give you your Word-A-Day list for December 2023. Have fun and let’s head out of this year on a strong note.

Image by Christine Graves via Leonardo AI and Canva Pro

There you go, my lovelies. I hope you come up with a ton of ideas to get you through the end of this year and pull you into the next. May you get all the cool stuff you’ve asked Santa for this year, but more than that, I pray you all find peace on Earth and be part of the goodwill toward mankind.

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.