WRITING PROMPTS | MONTHLY PROMPTS | CREATIVE WRITING

Word-A-Day January 2024

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse
2 min readJan 1, 2024

--

Your monthly dose of writing prompts

Image by Christine Graves via Bing AI and Canva Pro

Happy New Year, my beautiful babies. We did it!!! We made it through 2023. It’s over. It’s really over.

Okay, so maybe I’m being a little mellow dramatic but this was the year from hell for me. Yes, I’m glad it’s over. I’m ready for a fresh start. I’m ready to prove to the world, including myself, that I have what it takes to move to the next level.

I’m thrilled to be going into another year with all of you. Though my Medium-versary isn’t until May, this will be my sixth year on the site. And I have met some of the coolest people along the way. Thank you all for being a part of my journey.

But, let’s get on with it. My writing warriors, I give you your Word-A-Day list for January 2024. Let’s see where this brand-new year takes us. Happy New Year, my lovelies. Now, let’s get this party started.

Image by Christine Graves via NightCafe Studios and Canva Pro

There you go, my lovelies. I hope you find something that gets your month…and your year…off to a roaring start. Believe in your dreams, my friends. I pray you see your dreams come true.

--

--

Christine Graves
Enticing the Muse

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.