If you have a hobby or a passion…you might have a business!

Sah. V. Lasso
entrepreneurship & innovation 101
2 min readApr 2, 2020
Photo by Margarida Afonso on Unsplash

I´m seeing a boom in online business based on hobbies and it is beautiful!

I´m a huge fan of hobby skills and making money (of course) and I believe that passion most go side by side with business.

In the time of CoronaVirus, social distancing, and high internet speed, I´m seeing a lot of people (including myself) going back to old hobby passions, learning new skills and sharing what they know.

I went back to reading and writing more, trying lettering, sewing, painting, making videos…but still, I´m not crafted enough to make a business of these.

However, I´m a strong believer in sharing the skills you know and if you can do this and help your income in this crisis, so please do it!

Photo by Juliet Furst on Unsplash

There are so many online schools for everything popping out!

  1. Cooking
  2. Sewing
  3. Crocheting
  4. Writing
  5. Music
  6. Lettering

and many more!

So if you have a skill that you can share, make money and make people's lives better, it is a gift /opportunity and you should definitely open a business!

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
entrepreneurship & innovation 101

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.