Want to be a Mompreneur?

you go, girl!

Sah. V. Lasso
entrepreneurship & innovation 101
3 min readMay 7, 2020

--

Photo by Dakota Corbin on Unsplash

There is nothing more powerful than a woman with a goal.

A woman with a goal will find ways to do what she wants to do, will find ways to finance it, will find ways to improve it, to make it better, faster, stronger…

Let´s just say: women rule the world! :)

In the Entrepreneurship world, this is not different. We are seeing more female entrepreneurs, more female successful & powerful women, and more role models in entrepreneurship.

However, women all around the world are not only entrepreneurs, but they are also mompreneurs! This means that they are moms & entrepreneurs! Of course, this is extra challenging, but it doesn´t mean it is impossible!

Photo by Phil Hearing on Unsplash

Just do not forget to sleep.

I don´t know about you but I cannot think straight, make decisions or even talk to people if I don´t have a good night of sleep… but we all know how it can be difficult for parents to get a good night of sleep (especially with a new baby).

While I was doing some research to write here, I found out that there are courses to teach new parents how to help their baby to sleep! I never heard about it before but it does sound like there is a need for this! I have friends that are moms and still struggle with getting their babies to sleep, so it makes perfectly sense to have a course that can help these women!

Sleep quality is life quality :)

Use free tools to help you

There is a gigantic range of free tools online that can help you to manage your business! I will share my favorites!

  1. Google docs: it safe my life! I was always trying to remember where I saved the word files…now it´s all in my drive and I have no worries!
  2. Buffer: if you work with social media you can use it to schedule your posts! it saves time and keeps life organized.
  3. Canva: I love Canva! You can create all your social media posts, marketing…it´s user-friendly, beautiful, and makes everything so easier!
  4. Asana: it helps you to organize your projects, tasks, goals… it makes easier to have everything there with the tags and it makes a clear visualization of all your to-do list
  5. MindMeister: if you like mind mapping and visualize things, this is for you!
  6. Calendly: it helps you to organize your agenda and makes it easier for people to schedule meetings or calls with you! (it was a life-changer for me!)
  7. WordPress.com: with this, you can create your website for free and it is really user-friendly!
Photo by STIL on Unsplash

If you need some inspiration, there are some amazing mompreneurs that can be role models for you! There are some inspirations here, here and here!

Most importantly: respect your time, your body and do not compare yourself to another woman (or entrepreneur, or influencer…), everyone has their path, life and it is totally normal to have a life that is not instagramable 100% of the time! Do not overload yourself! Leave room for some “me time”! Having a baby is already a fulltime work, so it is wise to listen to your mind and body for when it is time to rest!

I really hope this article helped a little and let me know if you would like more tips or have any feedback! :)

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
entrepreneurship & innovation 101

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.