He Didn’t Want Her Sexual Advances, But I Never Stopped Her

Allowing men to be sexually abused to teach them how women feel doesn’t fix the problem.

Ariel Kern
Equality Includes You

--

*names have been changed.

My friend Quentin* came to visit me for the weekend. Within a few hours of his arrival, Quentin told me “Um, your roommate Kylie*? She’s trying to get it. She’s mega thirsty.”

“It” meaning his body. She wanted sex. With him.

I ignored him because Quentin is the kind of guy who always thinks women are trying to have sex with him. Or at least find him attractive. “Whatever dude,” I said, “she just feels comfortable around you.” I blew him off.

Later that evening we’re watching TV and Kylie came out after taking a shower wearing her bathrobe hanging very loose. I could see her cleavage and most of her left breast.

If she wants to dress like that — no problem. I walk around the house in my bra most the time so I don’t care.

But I’ve lived with her for eight months and she’s never walked around in her bathrobe after a shower. Let alone letting her breasts hang out. She’s usually a bit self-conscious of her body.

Suddenly, instead of laying on the carpet with her two french bulldogs, she was squeezing…

--

--

Ariel Kern
Equality Includes You

Japanese culture from Tokyo. Spiritual growth from experimenting. Future musings from tech startup. Learning people’s stories around the world.