Three Traits That Will Empower and Liberate You

Justice, empathy, and compassion are your keys to ultimate freedom.

Ron Dawson
Equality Includes You

--

Photo by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona on Unsplash

The most recent excursions and upheaval in Gaza between Israelis and Hamas had me in a bit of a quandary. I despise the fact that Hamas launched rockets into Jeruselum. But the empirically imbalanced response by the Israeli government, particularly since it affected so many people who are not Hamas, seems just wrong.

I wanted to speak out against it. But to be honest, I wasn’t sure what the protocol is for criticizing Israel. I have a number of Jewish friends and I frankly don’t know what the general feeling is among them regarding Israel. I did not want to offend or hurt them based on my ignorance.

Most of my Jewish friends are liberal to very progressive, and given Netanyahu's right-wing stance, my guess is they are probably not fans of many of the decisions he makes anyway.

But I eventually came to the conclusion that it all doesn’t matter. As I sat on this thought, and played it out, I came to an important decision.

Some things are inherently just (or unjust), and calling them out is the right thing to do, no matter what. It’s this philosophy and approach towards life that has encouraged and empowered me to speak out against the hypocrisy of the

--

--

Ron Dawson
Equality Includes You

Content marketer @ bladeronner.media. Satirical author @ DnDBook.com. Opinions my own & (mostly) correct. Get free insights & inspiration @ bit.ly/substack-ron