Anuradha Wickramarachchi
Equation of life
Published in
3 min readJun 1, 2017

--

Feeling special ❤️

Today is June 1st 2017, and my 24th birthday. It was not even in my most loveliest dreams I ever thought that set of my friends and my girlfriend Vijini would have organized a surprise party for me that would get me off the grounds like this.

After the morning lecture I was just with talking with her and she was yelling at me to come for lunch. All I thought was she was just feeling hungry as she always does, which is sweet. I was not very hungry and I just wanted to keep talking and kill time since there was not much of work I had in my schedule.

Making the situation more interesting she was getting calls from one of my project members Dulaj and I was like “ Oh my god. This guy must be looking for me for some project work”. And I was telling her “he must be calling to find me” and I was wondering what was up with our final year project.

Vijini was suggesting some eat outing and she was like “lets stop by k-zone and go”, when she asked where to go, I was telling “where ever you feel like going”. I was so bored to getup from the bean bag I was sitting and she kept yelling “I’m hungry let’s go”. I was like “in 10 mins” and so on. I was really bored to getup. I was actually having so much of inertia at the moment for anything other than what was doing.

Somehow she got my butt out of the seat and finally we were moving. Took a tuk-tuk and went k-zone. I was like “where are we going exactly”. She was not very responsive and I was just moving with blind thoughts. It was not after a long that I heard “surprise” and a lot of party foam was going all over my head, face and glasses.

I was just wordless and was staring and Vijini. She was just giving her lovely smile and I was looking at everyone in wonder and happiness. There was my final year project members, Ravidu, Dulaj and Pamoda then Vijini’s group members Roshan, his girlfriend and Eranga with my ever loving friends Melanka, Dinuka and Isuru.

The next thing I saw was a huge bunny cake selected by Vijini which was so cute and I almost regret cutting and eating whenever I see the picture of it.

And to add a little laughter Isuru has bought me a gift which was a perfume and an underwear, which I believe to be very useful 😂.

Later me and Vijini treated the fellow lovely friends with a nice dining.

To conclude I must say that I have had a very few surprises in my life. And the good ones are even less. This happen to be the best of all and the credit leans to loving Vijini. It feels really good to feel special and to be surrounded by a set of special people. My final year project group which I worked together since 3 years back and everyone else whom I met thanks to my university life and the girl I met before 17 years in an elocution class, Vijini, made an ordinary birthday a very special one for me. And it took my heart ❤️ and I wrote this 😘

--

--