A life time experience

Ελλη Παρδαλακη
Erasmus Plus
Published in
3 min readNov 11, 2023

I wanted to share with you my incredible experience participating in the Erasmus project in Gelderland. It was truly a life-changing adventure that I will cherish forever.

Before my arrival, I was a bit nervous and apprehensive about leaving my family behind and embarking on this new journey. However, as soon as I arrived, I was greeted by warm and welcoming people who made me feel right at home. Their kindness and hospitality instantly put me at ease, and I knew I was in for an amazing experience.

One of the highlights of the trip was undoubtedly the food. The culinary delights of Gelderland were beyond my expectations. I had the opportunity to try new dishes and flavors that I had never experienced before. Each meal was a delightful surprise, and I found myself constantly amazed by the creativity and deliciousness of the local cuisine.

But it wasn’t just the food that made this trip so special. It was the opportunity to connect and exchange ideas with people from different countries and backgrounds. Through various activities and projects, I learned about different cultures, professions, and perspectives. It was truly eye-opening and expanded my horizons in ways I never thought possible.

Living in the countryside was also a unique and memorable experience. The tranquility and beauty of the natural surroundings allowed me to take a deep breath and relax. I even had the chance to see a llama for the first time in my life, which was a delightful surprise. The peacefulness of the countryside provided the perfect backdrop for personal reflection and growth.

In addition to the project activities, I had the opportunity to explore Rotterdam and Amsterdam with the Greek team. These excursions allowed us to bond even further and create lifelong friendships. The memories we made together will always hold a special place in my heart.

Overall, this Erasmus project was a transformative experience for me. It allowed me to grow both personally and professionally, and I am forever grateful for the opportunity. I would encourage anyone who is hesitant about participating in Erasmus projects to take the leap and seize the chance. It truly is a once-in-a-lifetime experience that will leave a lasting impact.

--

--