Burnout in Youngsters

Epameinondas Triantafyllou
Erasmus Plus
Published in
2 min readSep 17, 2023

My Erasmus Plus journey in Romania, with a central theme of “Burnout in youngsters,” was truly eye-opening. Throughout the program, I gained invaluable insights into the nature of burnout and acquired practical skills to recognize and address it.

One of the most impactful aspects of the program was the hands-on learning activities. We engaged in interactive sessions, like the Learning Cafe, where we dissected real-life scenarios related to burnout. These activities trained us to spot the subtle signs and symptoms of burnout in ourselves and others.

I realized that burnout isn’t solely about physical exhaustion; it also involves emotional and mental strain. This understanding made me more attuned to the well-being of not only myself but also other people.

Additionally, I learned the importance of self-care and setting boundaries to prevent burnout. Moreover, I discovered the significance of open communication and supportive relationships in tackling this issue effectively.

Erasmus Plus in Romania not only enriched me with knowledge but also gifted me lasting friendships and cherished memories that I’ll forever hold dear

--

--