Sophia Grigoriadou
Erasmus Plus
Published in
2 min readDec 29, 2023

--

An amazing experience starts in Berlin

I had an amazing time in the Erasmus+ program in Berlin. It was such a fantastic experience! I met many wonderful people from Greece, Estonia, Germany, Spain, Ukraine, and Italy.

Moreover, as our travel started some days before the project, from taking an airplane from Thessaloniki to Berlin, we got the chance to explore the city with the rest of the Greek team.

We had the opportunity to explore the vibrant city, immerse ourselves in the rich culture, and create lifelong memories. The program provided a unique platform for cultural exchange, learning, and personal growth since we met ourselves during the creative tasks about mental health. From attending engaging workshops to participating in exciting social activities, every moment was filled with excitement and discoveries. We explored body painting, storytelling, poetry, and theatre.

The friendships I made during this program will forever hold a special place in my heart. Erasmus+ truly broadened my horizons and allowed me to embrace diversity, foster international connections, and develop a deeper understanding of different perspectives. I am immensely grateful for this unforgettable experience in Berlin, and I highly recommend the Erasmus+ program to anyone seeking an enriching and transformative adventure abroad. It was my first time participating in an Erasmus+ project, and I can’t wait to experience it again!

--

--